

NZDX Announcement

For release: 16 May 2025

Change of Directors on ANZ New Zealand Board

ANZ Bank New Zealand Limited (**ANZ NZ**) announced today that Mr Gerard Florian, ANZ Group Executive Technology & Group Services, has retired from its Board.

Mr Florian has been a non-executive director of ANZ NZ since October 2022.

ANZ NZ also announced today that Mr Mark Whelan, ANZ Group Executive Institutional, would be joining its Board as a non-executive director effective immediately.

The Reserve Bank of New Zealand has confirmed they have no objection to Mr Whelan's appointment.

The other members of the ANZ NZ Board are Scott St John (Chair), Dame Joan Withers, Mark Tume, Nagaja Sanatkumar, Carolyn Steele and ANZ NZ CEO and Group Executive Antonia Watson.

For media enquiries contact:

Briar McCormack Head of External Relations Tel: +64 21 280 1173